30 November 2023


Media & Press 〰️

Italy: The Legavolley’s awards of the 2017/18 season

2 min read

Italian volleyball championship: we are waiting for the new season, that will start its first act on July 19th, with overture of the 74th Championship and Calendars of Serie A Credem Banca 2018/19 in Bologna during the three days which will determinate the end of Volleyball Market.

Viktor Yosifov, higher number of winning blocks ©️Anya Photos[[
But while we waiting for, it’s time to celebrate the stars of the past competitive year with the Awards by Legavolley 2017/18, which will be delivered during the presentation of the calendars, and directly in the field to the protagonists during the first match of the next Championship.

Award “Costa–Anderlini”, best Trainer.
*Lorenzo Bernardi (Sir Safety Conad Perugia) for the SuperLega UnipolSai
*Juan Manuel Cichello (Emma Villas Siena) for the Serie A2 UnipolSai

Award “Gianfranco Badiali”, best italian player Under 23
*Alberto Polo (Kioene Padova) for the SuperLega UnipolSai
*Daniele Lavia (Materdominivolley.it Castellana Grotte) for the Serie A2 UnipolSai

Award “Jimmy George”, UnipolSai SuperLega’s society with the most correct audience
*Azimut Modena

Award “Kirk Kilgour”, UnipolSai Serie A2 society with the most correct audience
*Caloni Agnelli Bergamo

Award “Ilario Toniolo”, SuperLega UnipolSai’s best referee
*Daniele Rapisarda

Award “Cesare Massaro”, Serie A2 UnipolSai’s best referee
*Alessandro Cerra

Award “Andrej Kuznetsov”, absolut top scorer
*Dusan Petkovic (Biosì Indexa Sora) for the SuperLega UnipolSai
*Matteo Paoletti (VBC Mondovì) for the Serie A2 UnipolSai

Individual Performance Ratings

Best Serve
*Osmany Juantorena (Cucine Lube Civitanova)

Best Receiver
*Erik Thomas Shoji (Taiwan Excellence Latina)

Best Spiker
*Tsvetan Sokolov (Cucine Lube Civitanova)

Best Blocker
*Simone Anzani (Sir Safety Conad Perugia)

Higher number of Aces
*Nimir Abdel-Aziz (Revivre Milano)

Higher number of winning blocks
*Viktor Yosifov (Wixo LPR Piacenza)

Higher number of winning spikes
*Dusan Petkovic (Biosì Indexa Sora)

Nimir Abdelaziz, higher number of Aces ©️Anya Photos
Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.