8 December 2023


Media & Press 〰️

Olympic Games 2020 qualifiers: These are confirmed pools in the men’s competition

1 min read

FIVB have confirmed the Pools for the Olympic Games 2020 qualifiers: there are 24 teams divided into six pools. The matches will be played from 9-11 August 2019 and the hosts will be determined by the end of January.
Brazil are absolute favorites for reaching the Olympic Games tournament, while Pool D can be described as Pool of death as the World Champions Poland will meet France, Slovenia and Tunisia.

Olympic qualifications pools:
Group A: Brazil, Egypt, Bulgaria, Puerto Rico
Group B: USA, Belgium, Netherlands, South Korea
Group C: Italy, Serbia, Australia, Cameroon
Group D: Poland, France, Slovenia, Tunisia
Group E: Russia, Iran, Cuba, Mexico
Group F: Canada, Argentina, Finland, China

The winners of the Pools will take the tickets for the Olympic games volleyball tournament. This won’t be the only chance to qualify for the Olympic Games as there will be continental qualification tournaments in 2020.

Brazil, the Olympic defending champions.
Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.