11 December 2023


Media & Press 〰️

#Eurovolley2019 The draw has been completed: these are the pools!

1 min read

The draw for the men’s volleyball European Championship 2019 has been completed:

The tournament will start on September 12 in Montpellier, France and Ljubljana, Slovenia, with the competition getting underway one day later in Belgium and the Netherlands.

The 24 participating teams will contest five matches in their respective pools, whose composition reads as follows:

POOL A, (Montpellier): France, Italy, Bulgaria, Portugal, Greece, Romania

POOL B, (Brussels): Belgium, Serbia, Germany, Slovakia, Spain, Austria

POOL C, (Ljubljana): Slovenia, Russia, Finland, Turkey, North Macedonia, Belarus

POOL D, (Rotterdam): The Netherlands, Poland, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ukraine, Montenegro

The 24 teams competing at EuroVolley 2019 include the four hosting countries, eight teams as per the final standing of the 2017 edition and 12 that booked their tickets through the qualifiers that finished earlier this month. Montenegro and the Former Y.R. of Macedonia are making their first historic appearance in the competition.

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.