Media & Press 〰️

Finland at EuroVolley with 3 setters

1 min read

Finland National Team arrived in Ljubljana, Slovenia, for the 2019 CEV European Volleyball Championship with the expected roster.
Finland will have only one libero in the 14-player roster (Kerminen), but on the other hand, they will have three setters (Tervaportti, Lankinen and Ivanov). The outside hitter Peetu Mäkinen, who was in the preliminary roster, is unable to play in the EuroVolley due to a lower leg injury. Finland, who are in Pool C, will open the tournament with a match against Northern Macedonia, on Thursday. On the same pool there are the host team of Slovenia, Belarus, Russia and Turkey.

Team Finland:
2. Eemi Tervaportti, setter
3. Antti Siltala, outside hitter
4. Lauri Kerminen, libero
6. Antti Ronkainen, outside hitter
7. Niko Suihkonen, outside hitter
8. Elviss Krastins, outside hitter
9. Tommi Siirilä, middle blocker
10. Urpo Sivula, opposite
11. Sauli Sinkkonen, middle blocker
12. Samuli Kaislasalo, opposite
14. Markus Kaurto, middle blocker
15. Henrik Porkka, middle blocker
18. Akseli Lankinen, setter
21. Fedor Ivanov, setter

Source: lentopalloliitto.fi

Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2021 © All rights reserved.