31 January 2023


Media & Press 〰️

Composition of pools at Tokyo Olympics determined

1 min read

Now that the continental Olympic qualifications are over, the composition of the pools of the 2020 Tokyo Games (July 26 – August 9) is known based on the FIVB rankings.

As we already know, France (Europe), Iran (Asia), Tunisia (Africa), Venezuela (South America), and Canada (NORCECA) have won the continental Olympic qualification tournaments and have joined the organizing country Japan and the 6 teams that have already secured their ticket via International Qualifier (Italy, Poland, Brazil, USA, Russia, and Argentina). Based on the ranking of the International Volleyball Federation (FIVB), which is the only criterion for determining pools in the Olympics, this is the composition of the pools:

Pool A: Japan, Poland, Italy, Canada, Iran, and Venezuela.

Pool B: Brazil, USA, Russia, Argentina, France, and Tunisia

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.