Media & Press 〰️

Russia: Sammelvuo’s 15 players for VNL

1 min read

The list of players that will represent the defending champions Russia in the 2021 FIVB Volleyball Nations League in Rimini, Italy is released by their head coach, Tuomas Sammelvuo.
The Finnish expert called 15 players for the last international volleyball event prior to the Tokyo Olympic Games.
Russia is a 2-time defending champion and also the only winner of the VNL since its inception in 2018.

The 15-man squad of Russia:

Igor Kobzar (Kuzbass Kemerovo)
Pavel Pankov (Dinamo Moscow);

Maksim Mikhaylov (Zenit-Kazan)
Dmitriy Muserskiy (Suntory Sunbirds, JPN)
Viktor Poletaev (Zenit St. Petersburg);

Middle blockers:
Ilya Vlasov (Dinamo Moscow)
Artem Volvich (Zenit-Kazan)
Ilyas Kurkaev (Lokomotiv Novosibirsk);

Outside hitters:
Denis Bogdan (Fakel Novy Urengoy)
Dmitriy Volkov (Fakel Novy Urengoy)
Egor Kliuka (Zenit St. Petersburg)
Yaroslav Podlesnykh (Dinamo Moscow)
Anton Semyshev (Dinamo Moscow);

Evgeniy Baranov (Dinamo Moscow)
Valentin Golubev (Zenit-Kazan).

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.