Media & Press 〰️

Here are EuroVolley 2021 Pools!

2 min read

Today, during a TV show organised in a studio owned and run by Finland’s national public broadcasting company YLE, the Drawing of Lots involving the 24 teams who will compete in the 2021 edition of CEV EuroVolley Men was performed.
The competition will start on September 1 with matches held across four countries, Poland, Czech Republic, Estonia and Finland, and the eventual gold medal winners emerging at the end of the final weekend in Katowice on September 19, 2021.

The continental championship will be taking place for a second time in history across as many as four countries (in France, Slovenia, Belgium and the Netherlands in 2019 edition), with participation of the top 24 teams in Europe, and it will involve as many as six host cities in four nations.

I would like to thank the four organisers for showing their readiness to host this year’s EuroVolley. Back in 2019, we enjoyed a truly amazing experience with the first tournament co-hosted by four nations, but we wish for Volleyball to continue to evolve and improve itself. I am confident that with the help of the four National Federations and their respective partners and authorities, as well as of our great athletes, we will make EuroVolley 2021 an experience to remember for years to come” CEV President Aleksandar Boričić said.

The competition will feature all of the top teams in European Volleyball, with newcomers Montenegro and North Macedonia celebrating their second appearance in the competition after making history for their countries back in 2019, while Latvia return to the continental stage after a very long break, with their only appearance dating back to the 1995 edition (when they closed at eleventh place).

Soon the detailed competition programme for the pool stage. Stay tuned!

Source and Images: CEV

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.