Media & Press 〰️

Russia: list of 15 players for EuroVolley announced…without Mikhaylov

1 min read

The forst list of Russian national team players who to will start preparations for EuroVolley has been announced.
On August 18, Russia will begin preparations for the European Championships, which begin on September 1 in Poland, Finland, the Czech Republic and Estonia.
Russian team will play a group stage in Tampere, Finland, and head coach Tuomas Sammelvuo invited 15 players to the training camp, while 14 players can be officially registered for the tournament.

Among the 15 players invited to the training camp, 11 are silver medalists from the Tokyo Olympics, and only Maxim Mikhailov is missing.

Setters: Igor Kobzar, Pavel Pankov
Opposites – Viktor Poletaev, Maksim Zhigalov, Kirill Klets
Middle blockers: Artem Volvich, Ilia Vlasov, Ivan Iakovlev, Ilyas Kurkaev
Outside hitters: Egor Kliuka, Dmitry Volkov, Yaroslav Podlesnykh, Denis Bogdan
Liberos: Evgeny Baranov, Valentin Golubev

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.