Media & Press 〰️

Here are the 7 teams who battle for the 2023 NORCECA Senior Men’s Continental Championship title!

1 min read

Seven Volleyball teams from across North and Central America and the Caribbean, USA, Canada, Suriname, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Cuba, and Mexico, are competing at the 2023 NORCECA Senior Men’s Continental Championship, from September 5/10.

The teams are divided into two pools for the first round of the competition.
Pool A includes Canada, Dominican Republic, and Mexico, while Pool B consists of USA, Cuba, Puerto Rico, and Suriname.

No upsets in Day 1 of the competition.
USA kicked off the championship and dominates Suriname in straight sets (25:14, 25:9, 25:10).
Jake Hanes was the man of the match scoring 14 points, while Suriname’s Keven Sporkslede lead his team with just seven points.
In another 3-0 victory, Cuba overcame Puerto Rico with set scores of 25:21, 25:19 and 25:15.
Although the match began closely contested, Cuba quickly found their rhythm, les by Miguel Ángel López, top scorer of the match with 13 points. Puerto Rico’s Jamal Ellis scored 11 points.
Straight sets win also for Canada, who down Dominican Republic 25:11, 25:8 and 25:12. Stephen Maar was the most prolific player of the game, securing 14 points for the winners while, on the other side of the net, Adrian Figueroa had 7 points.

🏐| 2023 NORCECA Senior Men’s Continental Championship – Day 1

Pool A
• Canada – Dominican Republic 3-0 (25:11, 25:8, 25:12)

Pool B
• USA – Suriname 3-0 (25:14, 25:9, 25:10)
• Cuba – Puerto Rico 3-0 (25:21, 25:19, 25:15)


All International news 🗞️


Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.