23 September 2023


Media & Press 〰️

U.S. Team has announced the 14 players for World Championship.

1 min read

The United States gives the assault to the title with a team well-tested and well-mixed. The coach Jonhn Speraw has communicated his choices and among the 14 selected there are eight Olympic medals of Rio 2016 and six other players with significant international experience. The eight Olympic bronze medals of 2016 are the opposite Matt Anderson, the spikers Aaron Russell and Taylor Sander (who will be the team captain), the blocker David Smith and Max Holt, the setters Micah Christenson and Kawika Shoji and the libero Erik Shoji. The other team members are: the spiker Jake Langlois, the blockers Jeff Jendryk, Dan McDonnell and Taylor Averill, the opposite Ben Patch and libero Dustin Watten. All but Jendryk have played at least one season overseas.

USA to the World Championship.
POOL C (Bari, Ita): USA, Russia, Serbia, Australia, Camerun, Tunisia.

Photos via Facebook: USA Volleyball

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.