4 February 2023


Media & Press 〰️

Argentina: coach Méndez’s 14 players 14 players for Tokyo 2020 Qualifications

1 min read

Argentina national team finished its work in Japan prior to the start of the FIVB International Volleyball Qualifier for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics (August 9-11) and took off for Ningbo, China.
The team have spent a few days training in the Sports Center of the Japanese top division side Panasonic Panthers in Osaka, which also served them to adapt to the time change. In fact, they will play Pool F of the Qualifier in Ningbo, China, against the hosts, Canada and Finland.

The head coach of Argentina national team, Marcelo Méndez, has chosen 14 players to compete for the Olympic games 2020:

Setters: Luciano De Cecco, Nicolás Uriarte
Middle-blockers: Sebastián Solé, Pablo Crer, Agustín Loser
Opposites: Bruno Lima, Federico Pereyra,
Outside hitters: Martín Ramos, Facundo Conte, Ezequiel Palacios, Cristian Poglajen, Nicolás Méndez
Liberos: Alexis González and Santiago Danani.

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.