5 December 2021


Media & Press 〰️

List of 18 players for EuroVolley announced

1 min read

Two weeks after winning the Olympic gold in Tokyo, the new head coach of the French men’s national team, Bernardo Rezende, invited 18 players to a training camp for EuroVolley 2021, which takes place in four countries: Poland, the Czech Republic, Finland and Estonia from 1-19 September.

Among 18 players selected by Legendary Brazilian coach, who succeeded Laurent Tillie, are 10 of the 12 players from the Tokyo Olympics.
Stephen Boyer and Kevin Tillie are missing from the team that won the gold medal in Tokyo.
France will play the group stage of the competition in Tallinn (Estonia).

18 players for EuroVolley:

Setters: Toniutti Benjamin, Brizard Antoine, Motta Paes Killian.

Opposites: Patry Jean, Faure Théo, Lawani Ibrahim.

Outside hitters: Basic Luka, Ngapeth Earvin, Clevenot Trévor, Louati Yacine, Rebeyrol François.

Middle-blockers: Chinenyeze Barthelemy, Le Goff Nicolas, Henry Médéric, Bultor Daryl, Gueye Mousse.

Liberos: Grebennikov Jénia, Diez Benjamin.

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.