Media & Press 〰️

Argentina: Méndez announced 14 players for the South American Championship

1 min read

Marcelo Méndez, the head coach of the Argentine national team, announced the list of 14 players for the South American Championship that will be held from September 1 to 5 in Brasilia.

The national teams of Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru and Venezuela are participating in this competition, and this will be the 34th edition of the event.
Argentina is in Pool B along with Colombia and Chile, and the two best teams from each group will advance to the semifinals.
Two finalists of the South American Championship will qualify for the 2022 FIVB World Championship in Russia.

Pool A: Brazil, Peru, Venezuela
Pool B: Argentina, Columbia and Chile

List of 14 Argentina’s players for the South American Championship:

Setters: Matías Sánchez, Matías Giraudo
Opposites: Bruno Lima, Manuel Balagué
Middle blockers: Martín Ramos (C), Agustín Loser, Nicolás Zerba, Joaquín Gallego
Outside hitters: Ezequiel Palacios, Luciano Palonsky, Nicolás Mendez, Jan Martinez, Nicolás Lazo
Libero: Santiago Danani

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.