2 December 2023


Media & Press 〰️

Argentina’s 14 players for World Championship in Poland & Slovenia

1 min read

Argentina Volleyball Federation, Feva, finalized details for the World Championship 2022 in Poland and Slovenia and the coaching staff, led by Marcelo Méndez, defined the list of 14 for the tournament scheduled from August 26 to September 11.
Argentina will have the presence of eight of the players who won the bronze medal at the Tokyo Olympics last year and six players who joined them.

Argentina National Team will leave for Poland on August 15 as they’ll previously play the Memorial of Hubert Wagner, against the hosts, Iran, and Serbia.

In preliminary round of World Championship they will compete in Lubljana’s Pool F together with Iran, The Netherlands and Egypt.

Setters: Luciano De Cecco, Matias Sanchez
Opposites: Bruno Lima, Pablo Koukartsev
Middle Blockers: Martin Ramos, Joaquin Gallego, Nicolas Zerba, Agustin Loser
Outside Hitters: Facundo Conte, Ezequiel Palacios, Luciano Palonsky, Luciano Vicentin
Liberos: Santiago Danani, Jan Martinez

Head Coach: Marcelo Mendez

Random-Times.com | Volleytimes.com | Copyright 2025 © All rights reserved.